stellarossa

By stellarossa

Reflections on the Edgeware Road

The back end of a tube train caught in a mirror at Edgeware Road tube station on a sunny afternoon. I left home at 6.45 for a mad cycle to get to the station for the 6.56 train.... pushing it, I know, but all would have been fine if First Great Western hadn't decided to make it the 6.55 train without telling any passengers..... so I missed the train to London by 10 seconds. Very frustrating.

The next one stopped at every little village and outpost so I planned to change to a fast train at Didcot with a quick dash across the platform. But then as the fields rolled past on my slow empty train, the thought of rushing off to a packed commuter train got less and less appealing and somehow when the time came I simply didn't get off to change trains... and slowly meandered to London in my own time. All rather nice actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.