Stepping Stones

This morning I had a 9.15 appointment with Karin, the lymphodema therapist which was across town, so I had to leave at 8.40am in case the traffic was bad. There weren't any holdups and I was there for 9am so I had a wander up to Preston Rock Garden which is near to the clinic. It's been ages since I've been there as I don't tend to go to that part of town very often, but it's lovely.

I got to the clinic on time, but there was no sign of Karin, although they confirmed she was there, and eventually at 10am I left as I wanted to go swimming before work, and didn't really want to see her today, but after cancelling my last appointment I didn't think I could cancel again. I checked the message she'd sent me confirming the 9.15am appointment, just to make sure I hadn't got it wrong, and asked the receptionist to let her know that I couldn't wait any longer.

At 10.20am, she called me rather apologetically, as she'd written it in her diary as 10.15am. She's very nice but I do find her to be rather disorganised! Anyway we've rearranged the appointment for in a few weeks when I get back from holiday.

While I was sat waiting, the other Karen Clark came in - you may remember she bought a Tiffany lamp off me some months ago, and I blipped the two of us together. Well we had a chat and we laughed and said when they called our name, we could both stand up lol! Anyway, we've said that we'll go for coffee some time and have a proper chat.

I managed a swim and a jacuzzi and then went back home for lunch before starting work at 2pm. It's been so busy today, I've not stoped and it's already 7.15pm, so not much longer to go! Only one more working day for me and then it's my long weekend, with the Gogglebox wedding of the year!!

Happy 4th of July to all the American Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.