Border Tails

By Swannie

Flippin' wet!

This morning, the alarm was set for half past three, I woke up at quarter past two, couldn't get back to sleep so just got up. I had an early shift, leaving Jedburgh at ten to six on the first bus into Edinburgh, an hour off, then back down to Kelso. It's usually such an easy shift, but this morning, I was still sitting in Leith Street at twenty past nine,when I should have been at Cameron Toll. I was really longing for yesterday's rush hour problems if I'm honest!

I was only ten minutes or so late when I finished and headed down to Denholm to meet my friend for lunch. She's getting married on Saturday and she has (eventually) talked me into doing some wedding photos for her. I don't know which of us is the more stressed!

Afterwards, we went back to her house in Hawick for coffee, then I set off back up the road. I stopped at this loch/pond which is a few miles south of Selkirk to try for a blip.

Now, this image is flipped horizontally, as to my mind, it looks better. I'm not entirely sure why I think this way, it may have something to do with the written word going from left to right and I prefer the way my eyes go from the jetty on the left to the swans (now swimming the right way) then to the mist on top of the hill. I have included the same picture the other way around in "extras" and would really value some of your opinions on the subject.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.