We....

... are not having much luck this week!

It's probably been about 20 years since I last visited the tennis and it's only 10 minutes up the road. After 5pm you can buy cheaper tickets which gets you into the grounds and the outside courts. 20 years ago you paid on the gate and went straight in. Today, however, you join a queue in one of the car parks and walk a bit of a maze to get in. But we were told that we probably wouldn't get in as the queue was so long.

Mr C had dropped us (Josh, Natalie, Rebecca and I) off in the village and we walked down and then walked straight back, via a detour on a golf course where we were hoping to make a short cut.. no such luck so back we went. We stopped in a village bar and enjoyed a much needed Pimms and as we were sitting outside Rafael Nadal went past on his bike. Apparently, he had been cycling around all day.

We started walking home and I was really grateful that Mr C came and picked us up as I calculated we must have walked about 4 miles this evening and for me, unusually, in heels, I was struggling a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.