Another neo, another planet

I always flirt with death
I could kill, but I don't care about it
I can face your threats
And stand up straight and tall and shout about it

The rain has come. We sludge about the house, gurning.

At 5:00 we go back, en masse, to the Boat House. Another great meal, this time under the flappy protection of an all-weather, gala tent. The fish was good, but the high point was probably the G&Ts, served in goblets with summer fruits.

From there we waddle back to the village hall. Fred Morrison overwhelms us with his virtuoso piping. Then The Sharon Shannon Trio impresses us with a mix of Celtic extravagance and some quite out of place western rock. Her piano/guitar accompaniment, Allan Connor (?), was astounding. But still not a patch in last night's Elephant Sessions.

Claire and I leave before the ceilidh and head home for a relatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.