packed

I spent the morning packing and mirror mounting the six works for the air arts exhibition starting next week in Derby. They have been in public before but I an looking forward to this one as it directly works with patient, staff and visitors at Derby Hospital to access art in a hospital environment. My work will be in the intensive care area. There are 12 of us exhibiting and the curator has also incorporated historical items to work with each of the 12 artists.

you can see more of what its about here although the new work isn't onsite yet.

The relationship with this work and blip started here and thanks to the comments convinced me to carry it on into a more developed piece. I did occasionally struggle with it as I incorporated digital techniques beyond the more normal straight work I had done with large format landscape at university but I think it worked out in the end. I was aiming for a certain emotional feel to the spaces that combined a narrative with light, dark and hidden spaces.

so onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.