Achro420

By Achro420

Nom Noms

Blue Fish Jr. has had me worried lately. Everytime I'd feed him, he would attempt to eat his food pellets, but couldn't seem to get his mouth around them. I noticed the old ones collecting at the bottom of his bowl, so it was clear that this had been going on for a while. Add in the fact that he hadn't flared his gills in a very long time, spent most of his time lying still in his bowl, and I couldn't even recall the last time I saw him making a bubble nest, and I started to think he was on his last leg.

Today, I fed him and for the first time in a long time, he gobbled his pellets right up! I noticed him flaring his gills at me the other day when my alarm clock disturbed his slumber, and he just did it to me again for whatever reason, as I looked over at him while typing this entry, so he must be feeling better. Perhaps he was just going through a lengthy cold like I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.