Emz sketchbook

By Emz

September challenge day 18 - Price

Difficult one today, had no idea what to take for price and make it interesting. A price tag or anything similar seemed a bit boring..

Had work this morning, workmen in to do our ceiling (as there has been a leak there from a few months ago) and then went to starbucks in town to meet my friend Shaun.
Known Shaun since primary school and now he's being all grown up and moving to Norway to be with his fiance. Who says romance is dead! Anyway we had a really good catch up, was just like old times when we hung out all the time (we havent met up in about a year or so though) and so nice to see him before he moves away. He was feeling lots of mixed emotions sad to leave but excited to be moving and making a fresh start. Goodbye and all the best shaun!! :)
I did have a thought to take a picture of the price board at the counter of starbucks and shaun asked for me but aparantly it infringed on copyright issues so I wasnt allowed to take a photo!! grrr So what else could I take a photo of?
We headed home on the bus which gave me the idea to take a picture of the shop "Studio One". I'm forever going past it on the bus (but never walking past to look in) and always thinking to myself how much the beautiful printed lampshades in the window are. So pretty. I really want to know the price and get one for my room if its not too expensive. So that was that photo sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.