Snug Fit

Oh my golly - I have had a day and and a half of it today.

The first part was splendid - I got the yips because I was full of beans and then some, so to calm me down a bit, SHE and me did go down into the back garden and played "toss the toy" for ages, and I did belt round and round and round, fur flying, and having the bestest time.

The second part was pretty special too, because we did all walk up to the Post Office (which is what we do every afternoon) and I got to sit on the counter and everyone did say "Good Boy George" because I was.   I have discovered the people like touching me, because my hair is so silky and soft. 

Then, on the way back from the post office, you'll never guess what happened!!  It was so EXCITING.  There was road works, and the men were digging up the path, so THEY DID STOP ALL THE TRAFFIC so we could walk on the road to get to the safe bit of path.  I don't think the traffic was all that happy about it, but we did enjoy it very much, and tried not to look superior.  I did hold my head up very high, and trotted very smartly, I can tell you.

The final bit was HORRIDABLE.  I had to go and see Vet Jane, about my ear, and she did poke around something fierce, and she did make me yelp because it hurt.  But do you know what - I didn't bark, and I didn't yip and I didn't bite.  I was on my very bestest behaviour, and SHE did say she was so proud of me, and she did give me a big kiss.  And even Vet Jane said I was a lovely little dog. 

And the good news is that I don't have to go back, because the painful bit was when Vet Jane got out a long piece of dried grass from deep inside my ear, which was causing all the problems.

So then I did come home, and I was so tired, I did crawl into Raj's basket, and wented fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.