Anna's pics

By AnnaB

View from my porch

I live in Conwy.  Which is a very pretty historical town.  But I have to admit I fell in love with Rowen, a village inside the Snowdonia National Park, a few miles from Conwy.  When I was viewing properties, to decide where I was going to live ;- either Bangor or Conwy, I stayed the night in the YHA in Rowen.  In the evening, when I arrived at the place, I was full of urban panic.  Because the nearest bus stop was a mile down the steep hill, from the YHA.  And so it meant a long walk in the morning.  But when morning arrived, I was in awe of the countryside surrounding the YHA.  From the sheep 'trespassing' into the YHA garden, from their field, next door, to the view down the hillside of clouds rolling in and sounds of early morning birds and the feeling of peace being there.  I thought at the time it was the welsh countryside in general, that i fell in love with.  But I realize now, it is Rowen itself, as well, that I feel at home in.  So my 'if I win the lottery' daydreams are focussed on moving to Rowen, if I ever win enough to do so.  The view, in today's photo, reminds me that I miss Rowen :-).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.