Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A wild verge...

...on the way back from Pilates today...
The calf bore up well at badminton last night, and didn't inconvenience me at all this morning - thanks for asking ;) 
I've blipped this phone box for Derelict Sunday in the past - then it was covered with ivy, now it is mainly blocked by weeds! The phone itself does appear to be working - wild, eh? - though the windows have been put in by Yobs... or just simply time and neglect :)
Thanks for hosting Wide Angle Wednesday Bob!
...and for hosting Wild Wednesday Cailleach - I haven't done a double whammy for a wee while ;) ( It would be a triple if DS was still running... just sayin'... ) 

Thanks for all your entries for MonoMonday:Shadows this week! Some superb images, and such a difficult job to slim it down to 5 hearts, but I was ruthless... and managed to make it 6...
Sorry I gave some of you a headache because the sun didn’t shine – but the inventiveness of the indoor alternatives made up for the earache I received ;)
My mono hearts for MM180 Shadows this week, in no particular order, are:

Horomaka's 4 peaks with sheep...  I loved the composition, and the long shadows
Wildwood's garden...  an amazing variety of shapes and shadows
lisabet's curtains...  great curvy indoor lines
maura's dragon's shadow...  such a beautiful capture
pipersmom's forks...  sooooo inventive!
daughter's love locks...  great lines ;)

Don’t forget – next week is MM181, and the (optional) theme is “Curves” ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.