In the shade

Much as I would love a gorgeous tan, I have really yet to achieve one so we stuck to the trees for today's lunch time walk.

General list and stuff from today:

End of month work day (I know it's now the next month now!). Always a super busy one.

Daisy's cafe love ran out when they sent her out to hand out leaflets all day.

Roast chicken for tea

Dobble after, it's quite a shouty game which it turned out I was ill equipped to deal with.

Proper sad at the loss of Cav and Segan from the cycling, it will be far less interesting without them.

Joe the cat came home after a highly unusual (last observed about 8 years ago) 24 hour absence. We were just about getting proper worried/ tearful when our neighbour spotted him. He has had 4 dinners so far since his return.

I have changed up all my plans tomorrow for a party afternoon instead. Top banana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.