Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Not much to this, just liked the colors and shadows.  Agapanthus has been blooming everywhere for weeks, those purple blooms are so lovely.

Not the greatest of days.  It began with yet another building fire alarm - unfortunately we've had a few since we moved in in March which means Naboo now hides and I was unable to evacuate him with me, he goes to a spot where he's completely unreachable and I messed up my back trying today.  Evacuating the building knowing I've failed to rescue him, even though the alarm was thankfully a false one this time due to some work being done in the parking garage, is a horrible feeling.  Then a neighbor had a panic attack on the sidewalk.  Ugh.  Believe me, I am grateful to be living in a building that takes safety so seriously, particularly after the horrors of Oakland and London, but it's going to factor into our long-term living arrangement plans.

After the all clear I headed back up to our apartment.  Naboo didn't leave his safe spot for three hours. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.