New Orleans

I love it!!!
The heat is brutal, and the humidity is killing me (not to mention, makes a mess of my hair), but gosh, I´m in love.
I wanted to visit this city since I first picked up an Anne Rice novel when I was 14. I was fascinated with the descriptions and watched a lot of travel documentaries and read articles about the city over the following years. And I had so many expectations...and it was so much prettier than I expected. 
The flair, the easiness, the laid-back people, the fragrances, those gorgeous old houses with the balconies with beads hanging on them. 
This will certainly be one of the highlights!
We only went around the French Quarter and shopped a bit around on Frenchman Street, where Lars met this lovely stranger who willingly posed for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.