One click at a time

By KeithKnight

September Challenge - Left-Overs - With a JP

Day 18 of the September food challenge - Left-overs

At weekends when I am cooking for more than just myself I always try to cook enough to have some additional portions that can be chilled or frozen for quick ready meals. That way I rarely buy any convenience ready meals, and instead am able to eat a home cooked meal each day, which will be to my taste. I know what has gone into it and that I have not added any nasties in the way of additives.

Last weekend, at my son's request, I made some chicken fajitas. He was a little hungry and munched his way through 5 of them (where a normal serving would be 2), but he did leave me some of the chicken, which tonight I am having on a Jacket Potato. I did consider having it on some fresh pasta from yesterday, but thought that the spiciness of the chicken could be too much for the fresh pasta.

So here are my left-overs - which is my dinner tonight.

Now I'm off down to the camera club, where I am taking another "Basics" session, and tonight I'm looking at some of the extras that people hope to get in their stockings in less tha a hundred days time (so they have plenty of time to drop hints), along with a Q&A session on any issues that have come up from previous sessions.

I've uploaded a few pictures from my trip to Cambridge last weekend to my Blipfolio (and Facebook)

You can find them here

The Space Within - 1

The Space Within - 2

The Space Within - 3

The Space Within - 4

The Space Within - 5

The Space Within - 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.