New Toy

I went out this morning and bought the GPS for my boat. The only downer was that both of the staff in the shop were completely disinterested in helping me. Luckily I had done my own homework and already knew what I wanted and at $80 cheaper than the competition I wasn't going to buy it anywhere else.

Now I just have to learn how to use it. Something to ponder on the weekend. I was amused by the disclaimer on the opening screen.

There were two redundancies at work today. I always find it a bit shocking even though it isn't unexpected. I can't see things getting any better either and I am reluctant to look for alternative employment before I finish my trade in September. Then I have to decide what I want to do: Stay in the trade or go and drive busses. I think public transport is a growth industry at a time when many industries are in decline. At least I will have options.

TGIF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.