Welcome Stranger

After a day behind the wheel it is a welcome sight to arrive at my hotel for the night. Not home but a good substitute. In the lounge a roaring fire awaited to help the feeling of settling in for the evening.

I should not sound like an advert, but this is a hotel I have always liked. It is part of the Tebay services complex on the M6 just a bit south of Penrith. It seems to be in the middle of nowhere, in the heart of the hills of the Lake District.

Although they have a good restaurant I decided to settle down in the bar with a beer and a burger and chips. Unfortunately after the drive and dinner, and maybe another beer, I settled for bed, and concluded I would have to catch up with my daily postings on my return to Aberdeen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.