Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

And A Partridge In A Pear Tree.

Ok so it's a woodpigeon (and one I expect to be drunk at that!) and it's a holly bush, but holly's festive and a woodpigeon can't be that far genetically removed from a turtle dove. Right? Right! Plus it's less than 100 days until Christmas!

Due to the lack of finances and abundance of time currently, Christmas will be handmade this year, a la Kirsty Allsopp, but less professional.

Optimised my caffeine schedule today which resulted in a much more enjoyable commute. And I got to go into the lab and do (well, shadow) actual case work! Pretty exciting for day 2! My working week finishes tomorrow at lunchtime, when I will go for Japanese food to see off the lovely lady who nurtured my toxicological career from it's hatching 3 years ago (almost to the day). I wish her all the very best in The New World.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.