Small Tortoiseshell

Really hot and muggy here today.

This morning I had hoped to get out with the camera but my time was largely wasted by a piece of bureaucracy.  Following the banking crisis banks have been instructed to separate their risky share dealing activities from the normal domestic banking.  They wrote to me and told me that because of this they had to change my account numbers and sort codes.  In turn I wrote to my pension provider to notify them of the change of banking details.  This morning I received a letter from the pension provider enclosing a form that I had to fill in before they would action my change and a demand for evidence of the change.  On examining this form I found that I had provided all the required details in the letter I had already sent them!  I had to ring them to ask what form of evidence they required if they wouldn't believe my written statement and I ended up having to scan my letter from the bank and send that to them.  I would much rather have been sitting in the boat house hide watching the birds at Elford!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.