Keeping the camera dry.

This morning mum arrived fairly early and the pair of us set off for Floors Castle at Kelso where the BBC were filming Antiques Roadshow.  We were there shortly before it opened at half past nine as mum had been to a previous one and knew how busy it could get.

It was a bit of a dreich day but that didn't seem to put anybody off.  My extras are of a couple of deckchairs which nobody fancied sitting on in the rain, but on a good day would have had a wonderful view over the Tweed and across to Kelso, and the girls who work in the castle giving me a wave from one of the three hundred and sixty-five windows.  The girl on the right is Tricia, I know her from her commutes on my bus in the morning.

I must have been pretty close to having a blipmeet with fellow blipper A New Day who I see was there around the same time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.