Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Err, where are the black lines?

I had the day off today as the car had to go to the garage for something that should have been done when we bought it but hadn't been.  

Then we popped to The Mall for our free coffee and cake and I found the perfect item of clothing in the sale, a lovely cosy gillet.  Maybe I'll wait for the cooler weather!  Then off to the The Triathlon Centre to try open water swimming.  It was actually too warm to test my wet suit and the water was a comfortable 24 degrees C.  It was a bit scary at first as the water is murky and I couldn't see anything at all!  At first I wasn't sure if I was swimming too fast so I had a pause and then set off again and I made it all the way around which was about 800m.  Definitely a different experience and at first I was thinking it wasn't for me, but by the end I thought I would do it again and will enter the Isles of Scilly Triathlon next June now.  The guy who runs the centre will help train me for all the transitions.  He was an interesting chap!  He was asleep when we got there so I had to wake him up!  He is 77 and working 14 hour days running his centre!

Then back to collect the car and back home.  

When I was watching the local weather forecast I spotted my picture and when I looked on the website I had an Editor's Pick and also one for 4th July so three in three days!  A good way to end a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.