Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

New wheels

So, here it is. My new lightweight wheelchair with power-assisted wheels. I have been waiting for one of these babies for quite a while! Me, my mum and my sister Nina drove down to Nottingham to pick it up.
It will take me quite a bit of getting used to, but I'm sure I will eventually get used to it. There is a certain technique which i haven't quite mastered yet.
It's the wheels that are the coolest part. It assists me when I'm pushing which means I have to do less work! And I can do crazy things with the wheels using an application that I downloaded onto my phone! For example, I can summon the chair to come to me by a press of a button. The application can also track where I've been and how many calories I've used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.