Booo - Isn't this cruel?

Here I am again. All tied up and lots of places I could have been going otherwise. Today I went to Haddo Estate. It was pouring with rain, Mistress and Robin got very very wet. I ran off through the high grass off to the path, but they wouldn't follow me, so I just had to go back to them. I probably walked (and ran) about twice as far as they did.

Here they have left me tied up. It seemed a bit unfair. They had gone to he edge of the Loch to feed the ducks. They seemed to think I might chase the ducks. As if I would even think of doing so. Robin had the ducks eating from his hand.

It was quite a long walk, and never stopped raining. Both Mistress and Robin got their jeans absolutely soaked, and kept complaining about being wet. At one point they took shelter in a hide, though they said it was so they could watch the geese.

I was having far too much fun to pose for a photo, so this was as good as Robin got. He said he had some other photos, but I had always run off somewhere. Not that I am shy, but I like to keep him on his toes, which I certainly did when I barked at him. He looked quite doubtful about whether I was friendly or not. I made up with him later when I licked his hand. Although I was just as wet as them I was kind enough not to shake myself over them. Quite a few other dogs walking round the estate in the rain as well.

Strangely no sooner did we leave in the car, but is stopped raining, and the sun tried to appear. Both the mistress and Robin continued to moan about their damp jeans though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.