an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Trace of Blue

I got home from a busy day to see lots of chalking outside the house. Girl had been drawing with some friends. Then when I opened the door and made my way through my besieging children I looked in the lounge to see Wife and Granny both on their knees scrubbing the floor.

It became transparent that Girl had brought her floor drawing in house, only sharing this activity with her brother until it was complete, where upon she announced the new route of arrows on the lounge floor to Wife. Hence why her and Granny had to scrub the felt pen from the carpet.

Once the apologies had been made and dinner had been eaten the little ones had a pre-bath slide, Girl still with blue chalk on her face and red felt pen on her hands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.