Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Marta

My wife has been staring at our blank walls and think the prints I did three or so years ago could do with a refresh. She's suggested city-scape scenes from Edinburgh as an alternative to the existing flower shots. Of course Edinburgh must be one of the most photographed cities in the world, so I told her it'll be tough coming up with something novel & interesting. So I was out at lunchtime to see if I can be inspired. Not really, and instead I realise how hard it is to take city shots without a tripod to line things up as I want them. Still, I'll keep having goes while the weather is still behaving itself.

This subject was enjoying the sun outside St Giles' Cathedral. I had to wait and waffle on for what seemed like ages until the background was clear of people. Fortunately she was very patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.