From the Sublime

Of that Jaguar XJ220 on Wednesday, to this ;)

Sam's business partners bought this for a Pan European charity car rally. I think the criteria was that the car had to cost less than £1,000 to buy. Luckily Paul ( one of the partners ) knows how to fettle cars so they made it back in one piece. Well apart from one of the wheels falling off in the South of France. A minor hiccup. Amazingly they found all the bolts ( and the wheel ) and only lost about 20 minutes.

I've been at home today, and managed to be incredibly productive in spite of the dishwasher breaking and the cat's insistence on slaughtering wildlife and bringing it to show us. 1 mouse yesterday, 2 mice and a bird so far today ( it's only 4pm, I'm expecting several more birds and maybe a goat, I wish she could catch the fox).

Anyway H is out this evening and both children have announced they are going to the junior school fete. They hated it there and couldn't wait to leave, quite why they want to go back is beyond me.
So I'm at home on my own.. with guitars, amps and songs to learn ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.