Earned

The end of the working week. I've worked hard. The skies are grey, it's stuffy warm and there is a wonderful promise of rain in the air and if I'm very lucky a lightening storm to clear the air. I've got all the windows open trying to cool the house down.

I've still not updated the commentary on my blip from the Tony Bennett concert at the start of the week and I need to do that before I forget the finer details.

I've got a long list of to dos this weekend but for once I think it may be manageable.

In other news I've discovered the wonders of German rye bread- who knew that something so heavy and brick like could be tasty? I had two slices of rye bread and a pint of kefir for breakfast today and I felt pretty marvellous!

Blip is a G&T, feel like I've not had one for a few weeks- wish I'd thought to make ice! Portobello Road Gin which tastes alright to good but no great shakes IMO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.