in focus

I can make the viewer see what I want when I create an image. The ear was there, but it was standing amongst others... no less noble and beautiful, but I chose this one to receive the attention of the electronics of my camera. In effect it is the directors cut. It is timeless and I am sure you can't locate it geographically from the image.. and even if you did it adds nothing to the image. It stands and falls on how I captured it and presented it. In other words how I saw it. But what you see is not the whole truth of that day of that place.. it was selective, what in my opinion was important for me. Would that we understood that difference between opinion and fact, absolute and relative truth - there would be less arguments, less political and religious fighting where success is mostly measured by me proving I am right and you are wrong.. absolutely. My ear of grass is the only way to see things...... but we all know that such a view is distorted, it is a directors cut ignoring the other frames.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.