Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Quiet As ....

For various reasons, mostly to do with a lack of direction, I found myself cycling through H.C. Andersen's graveyard this morning. Armed only with my phone, I'm giving it another Blip chance. I set it to manual, which is a nice touch but obviously aperture is not available (and I turn off the fake blur).

Denmark (and as far as I can tell, all the Scando lands) have summer shut-downs at many work places. Usually for three or four weeks, most employees are forced to take a summer vacation. This makes July a very expensive month to holiday in/from Denmark and it also means the towns and cities are empty of locals. It was very very quiet on the streets today and at work.

As usual, looks much nicer in full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.