My Besties

Up early and out to Aqua this morning then off to meet my Besties at Fairhaven. I know I wouldn't be where I am now without the support of these wonderful women. As usual lots of chat and laughter. As Sue said its like a therapy session when we meet up. We had a lovely lunch in the cafe and what a wonderful array of cakes and the best egg custard slices in the world for pudding. We were going to have a walk then come back for tea and cake. We were worried that all the egg custards would be gone so I asked if they could be kept for us and they were!!!
We had a lovely walk around the lake and took this photo by the replica spitfire information here. There is a figure in the cockpit.  Loved the geese all in a line in the extra. When we got back to the cafe we had our tea and cake and the egg custard was delicious. 
Stopped at Kate and John's on my way home, I feel so much better after a lovely day, I had been feeing weary and a bit down and when you find others feel the same you feel so much better. Thank you all for a great day.
Thank you blip friends for your lovely comments and stars on the pony tails yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.