Daring at Dusk

Already had problems choosing out of the ones I took up on the land today, but Mike helped me choose, and then calls excitedly to me from the living room balcony - the baby storks are flying!! Can't swear this was their maiden voyage, but first we've seen anyway... they flew to the chimney from their nest, and after a bit, this is one of them flying back in a big loop - though it's out of focus, chose this one because it's got it all (the nest, the chimney, the flying one and the other still on the chimney) and the almost full moon.

And Mike beginning work on replacing the rotten beams has got relegated to the extra. Wonder if someone could tell me why I spent so long sweeping out that room yesterday... I was scared to leave him in case he fell (notice missing rung on inherited ladder), so occupied myself chopping firewood from the dead fig tree you can see through the door. Weird thing to do on a baking hot day, but the memory of suffering in the cold here is still with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.