A brilliant day.......!

At Leeds Castle.....
 
And not only myself and my colleagues (the class teachers) thought so. Our pupils also said they'd had a FANTASTIC time, thanks to a very good coach driver who avoided all motorway hold ups, the weather, the preparation and most of all, the wonderfully interactive Potted History workshop. Lots of history, dressing up and fun. Thank you Helen and all your team!

The workshop was followed by a guided tour of the castle rooms which all have a tremendous WOW factor, then the long awaited picnic lunch before we had to head home to our castle school. 

There will be several return visits not least because the eta back to school was actually an hour later so we could have had longer to explore further.....doh.  

I'm way way behind here....hoping to catch up on my journal and all those I so enjoy following. My apologies...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.