South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Moon with pink surround!

I will confess I got my son to take this photo with his Nikon 7000 as my camera would not have been able to do it, but the idea was mine! I really love to see the moon when it is nestled in cloud like tonight. My son's room faces south so he has the best views from there too!

I've been watching Wimbledon a lot over the past two days - have really got into it. Andy Murray had a really tough match against Fognini tonight, but came through. Johanna Konta played a terrific match this afternoon as well. The heat has been terrific there though - on Centre Court yesterday they said the temperature was 43.5 Celsius. It's the hottest weather since 1976 (I well remember that really long, hot period from April to September that year. I was taking part in archaeological excavation in Chichester and was sweltering. Someone suggested that my boyfriend and I take some salt tablets. The guy who suggested the dose was very tall and obviously needed more salt than we did, as we both felt really nauseous after we took them!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.