and through the wire...

By hesscat

Radio Head

So we're off out west for the weekend (what, away for the second weekend in a row?) to Glasgow and the Trnsmt festival. Despite living about 40 miles from the biggest Scottish festival, T-In-The-Park, we've never been. So when they announced they were taking a break and instead hosting Trnsmt in the middle of the city close to hotels, we jumped at the chance... we'll have plenty of camping to do in August!

So that obviously means 3 days of gig blips... I am sure they look the same as any other, but they'll be of my favourite moments useful when I am too old to remember it myself.

The main blip is Radiohead in a 2.5 hour headline set. When I found out they were doing 2.5 hours at Glastonbury I expected a similar set, but it was quite different. I had thought this was an opportunity to see the band saving the money to see them at one of their own gigs, but after that performance, I want to see them again. The 2nd extra is them again. They must have had the best visual show I've seen.

The 1st extra is Belle & Sebastian playing to their home crowd. They had picked out people from the audience to dance with them for a few songs.

Ooh, I need to sit down for a while... oh yeah, the blip title is a Talking Heads song that found it's way to name a band too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.