My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Mountain Goats.

We left early this morning to drive into the Olympic National Park and hike at Hurricane Ridge. We followed the trail to Klahhane Ridge. We did not make it to the top as there was a snow bank on an extremely steep narrow section on the trail that looked to be a bit questionable. We did cross another snow bank and it was enough. It was a steep climb, we were above the tree line in alpine forest. The ridge is 6,046 feet, we did not make it quite to the top. We passed a group of ladies that told us there was a bear and two cubs up ahead. We did not see the bear, but we did have an encounter with three adult and three young mountain goats. They were not afraid of us and came a bit too close, we backed up, those horns look pretty sharp.

I have no computer with me and have had a difficult time downloading this to my phone tonight, so no editing, straight out of the camera. (I am currently a bit frustrated with the wholes process, and not wanting it to dampen an otherwise wonderful day, I just posting what I can.). I hope to also post one of the trail in the extra photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.