Hot Circle

Ever since I saw a ceramic cooktop at the Industries Fair about 40 years ago I have wanted one. However, they have always been too pricey for me. But this time I got lucky. My old electric stove had become too expensive to repair and I decided to replace it with a similar bottom-of-the-range one. Then the very morning I was going to ring the store to order one they advertised the top model at a ridiculously low price. I think the salesman was surprised at the speed of my decision, since I rang as soon as the store opened. It was installed yesterday while I was trying to sort out my 3000th blip.

I baked some bread rolls in the oven and was delighted to find the bottoms the same colour as the tops.  I have yet to use the cooktop. Being a bit on the frugal side it seems to me to be extravagant to use electricity when the Rayburn is almost as red on the hotplate.

I was thrilled at the response to my 3000th blip. My blip is right up in the second position on the Popular page, an honour to be next to dbifulco . I have endeavoured to thank everyone. If I have missed anyone it’s because they dropped off the end of the Notifications when I was asleep. The list could be a few pages longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.