Up and to Dad's to get tidied up ready for when they send him home. Last night they said it would be this morning, but when I phoned they weren't ready. Then at lunchtime when I was on my way to work, they said they could send him home but needed a four hour window. I said it would have to be after 7 as I need to work too. I was so tired at work, but just tried not to stop. Then the trains were delayed again, so had to run to Dad's to not be too late. he arrived soon after 8. We watched some Wimbledon, then the carer arrived and as she has only been a couple of times, I stayed and helped her get him changed and into bed. I put a sign on the end of his bed, DO NOT GET UP WITHOUT CARER HELP. Another stiff talking to, that if he does it again, he won't be safe to come home.
Home to bed at 10.00. It was so hot I and my brain was buzzing I still couldn't sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.