Linton Festival of Flowers and a Marbled White.

The weather has turned out really nice for the Festival of Flowers, I took Margaret down quite early to water her arrangements and there were already quite a lot of people visiting.  I took the opportunity to re-take this photograph, yesterday I didn't realise that I hadn't re-set my camera after Mondays Camera Club. It was still taking small JPGs, completely forgot my own tip for club members... 'always remember to re-set your camera after changing things'.

This afternoon I went over to the Millennium Wood at Castle Camps to see what butterflies were about. I was really pleased to see this (extra) Marbled White. Apparently quite common further South, but now spreading their range North and Eastwards. The first I've seen hereabouts and it's always nice to photograph something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.