"ISN'T SHE LOVELY, ISN'T SHE WONDERFUL"

Sorry it is from that song. Well I was up with the larks this morning as believe it or not we had a sunrise and it has been a great day. Tomorrow looks wet again, however I have enjoyed today. My extra is the sky as I was leaving the house.
Managed to get quite close to this heron, and I think it is a young one, as it was very fluffy with what looked like baby feathers. After I got back and had breakfast I spent a long time tidying up my little pond then a lot of weeding. I washed all the dogs beds, so decided to bath all the dogs as it was a good day for them to dry outside. I then stripped Lottie, so that took a long time. Hoping to get to see a bit of the tennis and then the Grand Prix.
Do hope you like this heron and hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.