Saturday Sting

Florence came home last night for a flying visit. We heard a comotion in the early hours to find a wood pigeon had come into her bedroom through an open window. It was caught between the glass and the curtain. Luckily it was frightened into its own escape when Clive went in to investigate. Within half an hour the same, or another pigeon did it again!

Later, another (or same one) stuck its bum through our open bedroom window & deposited a shed load of poop in the cill and down the glass. What has got into them?

Anyway, Clive, Flo, Henry and Millie went our for a walk whilst I decided to tidy my garden. Within minutes of them leaving, a bee got caught under my big toe and stung me! 

Quite frankly, it was agony! Alf came to my rescue with a pair of tweezers and sympathy. I took some painkillers and ate a Wispa Bar and felt sorry for myself.

In the afternoon Clive went to see Mark (our friend who is 2 and half years post stroke). Mark is currently on a massive downer. He still cannot string more than a couple of words together and I guess he never will now. He is partially paralysed too and sometimes it really pisses him off! 

Nigel, Chama and the children came round and we had a lovely afternoon together. 

Extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.