Lost in Thought

By steveng

Summer Concert

Well - a great day!  

I walked  up to the village sports club for the final Lions match,  a classic: 80 minutes played at 80mph, some of it edge of the seat end to end rugby. Breakfast at half time,  walk home via the farmer's market in the square where I bought some of my favourite coffee roasted two streets away from home, a Lancaster did a couple of passes over the school fete, and this afternoon, Gill's choir held their summer concert in the village hall.  They sang a series of Part Songs  followed by a variety of UK & Ireland folk pieces.  Very good as ever and in the heat, the short(ish) programme was the right choice.  After the concert they served tea and cakes* which made it a  social occasion too.  Gill is in the middle of the image,  just the light in the hall and processed in Nik Dfine 2 in an effort to reduce the noise.

*I particularly enjoyed my scone with Jam & Cream ... made by Denise on the far left of the photo, she and her husband have the Roller in this previous blip.

Apparently I am no longer just their photographer - I am the technician & roadie too!   Best get myself some mirrored shades and a Motorhead T-shirt :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.