A beautiful day

I was at the Big Grands last evening for a cooking & sleepover night.  This  morning, the lads went off and did their thing but Eloise was 'tired' so did not want to go out.  It seems she has a really good book that was keeping her enthralled  . . . so I spent a couple of hours weeding and tidying up the pathways around where their swing seat is....a lovely place to sit and contemplate with a cup of coffee!
After lunch though I insisted we went for a stroll, so she chose to go to see the cygnets. Five remain. The one with the damaged/deformed beak is not there. We believe the RSPCA were informed and hope they took it away for safekeeping as it was not growing nearly as fast as the others. 
There is a lovely field nearby and I found this beautiful demoiselle sitting on an 'ear' and another couple of soldier beetles (extra) doing what they do!  Dropped Eloise back to her papa for tonight and came home to enjoy a G&T with my steak whilst I watched some tennis.... Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.