AN OLD MAP

Decided to go to Ikea. Just for a change.  Walked down to the village and got the bus to Swalwell.  Walked to Ikea.  Shopped in Ikea.  Didn't get much.  The place was packed.  Walked to Asda.  Bought fruit, chicken, trout and crackers.  Got the bus to The Metrocentre and then another bus home.  Did over 10,000 steps.  BUT ....... forgot to take any photos.  Probably because nothing inspired me to take a shot.

So I had a quick think about what to blip and remembered this map I came across when I was having a sort out.  " The Ramblers Map - Guernsey and Sark".  There is a date code inside and I checked online and discovered the map is from June 1947.  Great image on the front - how times have changed. 

Weather has been lovely today - warm and sunny.  Very pleasant indeed.

Steps today - 10,980

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.