Jonidancer

By Jonidancer

Full circle

Today was a busy but fun day. I managed to get a couple of washings out on the line which was great.

Amélie had a nap which allowed me to get some tidying done in our room and then we were out and about in Clydebank.

We popped in to see Amélie's great gran Mary today it was her husband's 5th anniversary today since he died, so thought it would be nice to go and see her.

We then headed through some of the shops, got Keith's watch fixed and then sat down at the new little square which has been built on Dumbarton road next to the Lucky Break. I was really hungry so ate my crisps while Amélie watched enviously.

From here we went to the library to return books, have a crawl about and pick some new books before heading home past were my high school used to be but has been demolished.

On the way home I mentioned to someone to pick up their rubbish which they casually threw on the road without a second thought (i hate people littering). He said he didn't need it and them proceeded to tell me to f*** off. He did NOT pick the rubbish up.

We eventfully got home I got the washing in and then we hung out in the garden with gran and with grandpa for a little bit before feeding Amélie.

Keith was working late tonight so didn't get to see her before bed.

I made some homemade soup and a pecan pie which is delicious but mega sugar overload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.