Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Mud and sweat!

I went to photograph a mud run this morning for a few hours. What a fun event and a crazy assortment of participants -- from the young and fit (oh my!) to the not-so-young and not-so-fit (yeah for being out there!), to a kilt wearing giant, to a wave dedicated to the tiniest of participants (see extra).

I spotted a few of the 'elite' runners who made short shrift of the many obstacles but also people who came out in teams -- for a cause or just to have a good time.  Everyone was wet -- starting off in water tubs at the start line (see extra) -- sweaty and muddy (see extra). At the end, they could chose to enter a chamber (see extra) to be washed down with organic soap sprayed from atop and then rinsed off. I think most people were looking forward to that part :)  Here's the entire collection of pix if you're interested.

Did a bit of sweating of my own in the afternoon playing a quick 9-hole round with hubby. I'm done for! I'll spend the rest of the evening on the couch, catching up with the latest season of Orange is the New Black :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.