Meet Bruno!

I went along with my sister today as she
picked out her families' new Chocolate Lab Puppy.  She had first pick of the 3 male puppies from the litter, & I think she made the perfect choice! We watched all three of them, played with them all, & it's amazing how their personalities came through, even at such a young age! One seemed a bit high strung--couldn't settle down, never left the other puppies alone, and never stopped moving! One seemed like it was off in it's own world--always went off by itself, wasn't playing with the other two, walked away as it was being stroked. And then there was Bruno, who loved being stroked, followed my sister and I around, ran to play with his brothers but then ran back to us.....he's very sweet, will be much loved, & it was fun watching the puppy and Willie getting used to each other!
   Last evening before heading back from the cottage we took one last pontoon boat ride--while we were out on the water, circling overhead were 5 eagles--two large and three smaller ones! It was the first time I've seen that many all at once! My brother-in-law managed to get the boat put away just before the downpour started--it didn't last long, & was followed by a beautiful, brilliantly colored rainbow!! What a great end to a great week!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.