Contrasts

This morning my son in law and I went for a walk around the central city with our cameras.  He has been doing this since the earthquake and I'm sure many others have been documenting the changes in the city.  I was struck by the contrast between the new building projects and the buildings that have had nothing done to them.  This shot is looking up at the windows of the new BNZ Centre  contrasted with one of its neighbours still being a concrete block building.  The extra is two little boys playing a video game that is on the side of another new building.    There is a giant joy stick and two big buttons on the footpath to use to play the game.  You stamp on the buttons.  They offered us a turn.  I think it shows the innovation that is happening.  These little boys will see the city rebuilt and I think I will too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.