Fan 1 Head 0

Lost a small fight with a ceiling fan today. I'd like to say that it got me from behind, but it didn't. First hit was across the top of my head, so i tilted, second blade cut a nice inch and a half slice in my forehead, and the third hit was down the side of my head which resulted in a very tender area for several hours.

The pain was car crash. Bad car crash. Angry with myself but not much blood thankfully although I did drive home to get it cleaned and dressed.

The only good that came from it was that I stopped thinking about my pulled back from yesterday. But then that wasn't bothering me because the painkiller dose just got doubled for the splitting headache I had given myself.

I am determined to see the funny side of this at some point, just not today.

The picture does not show how painful this really was. It looks like a little scratch but it feels a damn sight more. It probably is a little scratch, but if anyone wants to argue with me, put a fan onto it's top speed and feed your head into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.