Sisters

I am really going to miss her when she returns to the US. But I know that she will take great care of my daughter for the time that my daughter will stay with her family. I had so much fun taking two gorgeous young ladies for a whistle stop tour of the sights in Kyoto today. I could have used photographs taken at Kinkakuji or Ryoanji, but they are too typical, I think. This one, taken at the spaghetti restaurant where we ate lunch, is more fun.

As soon as we returned home we rushed off to a party held at the home of one of the organisers of the programe. All of the host families and their students were in attendance, as well as many other people living in our area who have international connections. It was lovely to get to know these people over a pot-luck meal and sormen noodles fed down a bamboo pipe.

Perhaps, with a quieter day tomorrow, I'll be able to capture another municipal worker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.