Sunset over the Lake

I don't know what happened to the day it seemed to go by very fast unfortunately. I managed to get the basic chores done and the rest of the time was reading and dozing!

Toto started to remind me around 4pm that we usually go out! We didn't get going until about 4.30pm and it was a grey day. Nothing really caught my eye at the river but on the way home past the lake I saw this beautiful sunset sight happening and we abandoned the car on the side of the road and rushed over to get a couple of shots, so glad I did ;;o)

We had some very posh fish and chips delivered by Ubereats for dinner and that was Sunday. Another working week looms in front of us ugh!!!

In the extra's are a couple of wattle birds amongst the gum blossoms, a bit dull and grey but the blossoms sparked it up a bit ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.